Choose a clinic
We will contact you!
Call center of the "Avanto" network
09:00 - 21:00 seven days a week

Alveolitis Treatment

An alveolar socket is a place in the area of the extracted tooth. Alveolitis of the socket is an inflammatory focus that may occur after a tooth extraction procedure. This process is dangerous because it does not only damage the alveolar socket itself but can also affect the gum tissue surrounding it.

Causes of alveolitis

After the removal of the teeth, the process of proper healing of the hole may be violated. There is a violation of the integrity of the blood clot (or it may be completely absent), which provokes the development of alveolitis of the socket. It is this blood clot that protects the tooth from the formation of infectious processes and integrity. The absence of a blood clot slows down significantly (or stops altogether) the healing process. Note that the symptoms of the development of alveolitis may appear on the 2nd or 3rd day after the extraction of the tooth.

The main causes of alveolitis of the alveolar socket

  • incorrect tooth extraction (for example, if during the operation, pushing of dental deposits into the socket occurs, or antiseptic norms have been violated);
  • poor-quality processing of the alveolar socket after the removal procedure (bone fragments or fragments of pathological tissues, cysts or granulomas) were not completely removed;
  • alveolitis of the socket may result from the complex, traumatic nature of the extraction operation;
  • if the patient does not comply with the recommendations of the dentist to care for the oral cavity after the procedure of tooth extraction;
  • poor oral hygiene;
  • eating hot, spicy or coarse food in the first hours after tooth extraction;
  • as a result of rinsing the mouth on the day of tooth extraction;
  • smoking;
  • reduced patient immunity;
  • some common diseases.

The main symptoms of alveolitis

  • strong and intense pain in the area of ​​the tooth extraction and around it;
  • the absence of a blood clot in the hole of the extracted tooth (or the so-called “dry alveolar socket”);
  • the surface of the hole of the extracted tooth is covered with “gray” plaque;
  • redness and inflammation of the gums around the affected hole;
  • the presence of purulent discharge from the hole of the extracted tooth;
  • the appearance of a sharp bad breath after a tooth extraction procedure;
  • soreness and swollen lymph nodes in the neck and under the jaw;
  • discomfort and difficulty during eating;
  • general deterioration of health in the form of indisposition (rapid fatigability, weakness, fever up to 38.5 °C, etc.)

Alveolitis Treatment

In the event of the above symptoms after tooth extraction, you should contact your doctor in time. Treatment of alveolitis of the socket is, of course, carried out with anesthesia. Then the doctor conducts a thorough cleansing of the socket of the extracted tooth from the remnants of a blood clot. The procedure of curettage of the alveolar socket is performed: cleansing from various granulations, foreign bodies and other foci of infection. Also, it is necessary to treat the alveolar socket with the help of special antiseptic preparations, and the use of necessary medication if needed. After the treatment procedure of the alveolar socket, the doctor selects the most effective painkillers for you and may prescribe a sparing diet and individual antiseptic baths for the alveolar socket. In some cases, supportive physiotherapy may be required. It is very important to follow the recommendations of the doctor to avoid further complications.

If the treatment was performed on time, the alveolitis of the alveolar socket is stopped within a few days after the curettage procedure. During this period, slight pain may be observed. It should be noted that in individual clinical cases, gradually decaying pain in the alveolar socket may last for 2-3 weeks.

Experts of Avanto clinics advise you to follow the recommendations of your doctor after the procedure of tooth extraction, and in case of any pain or negative symptoms, consult your dentist in time. Inflammatory processes in the area of tooth extraction should not be neglected, because they can lead to serious consequences. Our surgeons and hygienists are attentive to each patient, and the possibilities of modern dentistry allow us to keep your beautiful smile.

Share:

Avanto (Center) Dental Clinic

стоматология в киеве центр

1. By Metro – Palace Ukraine, walk to the side of Predslavynska St., left turn into Novopecherskyi Lane. The clinic is placed in Prestige Hall residential complex, the entrance is from the side of Vasyl Tyutyunnik St.
2. By car – you can get to the central entrance to the clinic from Ionna Pavla II St. (the former – Patrisa Lumumby St.), turn into Vasyl Tyutyunnik St.

Avanto (Podil) Dental Clinic

киев стоматология подольский район

1. By Metro – Kontraktova Ploshcha, walk on the street Kostiantynivska towards “Zhovten” cinema. The entrance to “cinematographic” arche.
2. By car – you can get to the central entrance of the clinic from Kostiantynivska St. through “cinematographic” arche. It is also possible to park a car in the parking lot near the square on the street Yaroslavska.

Avanto (Pechersk) Dental Clinic

киев стоматология печерский район

1. By Metro – Pecherska, walk on the street Lasya Ukrainka to the side of The Ivan Bohun Military High School. The building where the clinic is placed is located behind the CEC building and has a wave-shaped roof.
2. By car – the first arrival to the central entrance of the clinic is possible from Lesya Ukrainka St. behind The Ivan Bohun Military High School. Also it is possible to get there from the side of Staronavodnytska St., the turn is near the pointer of TSARSKY sport club. The building where the clinic is placed has a wave-shaped roof.

Выбрать клинику
Благодарим за обращение. С Вами свяжутся в ближайшее время.
Call-центр сети "Аванто"
09:00 - 21:00 без выходных
09:00 - 21:00 без выходных Запись на приём

Лечение альвеолита лунки зуба

Лункой называется место в области удаленного зуба. Альвеолит лунки зуба – это воспалительный очаг, который может возникнуть после процедуры удаления зуба. Это процесс – опасен тем, что не только повреждает саму лунку, но и может затронуть окружающие ее ткани десны.

Причины возникновения альвеолита лунки зуба

После удаления зубов может быть нарушен процесс правильного заживления лунки. Возникает нарушение целостности кровяного сгустка (или он может полностью отсутствовать), что и провоцирует развитие альвеолита лунки. Именно этот кровяной сгусток – обеспечивает защиту лунки зуба от образования инфекционных процессов и нарушения целостности. Отсутствие кровяного сгустка – значительно замедляет (либо вовсе прекращает) процесс заживления. Отметим, что симптомы развития альвеолита – могут проявиться уже на 2-й или 3-й день после удаления зуба.

Основные причины возникновения альвеолита лунки зуба

  • некорректное удаление зуба (например, если во время операции происходит проталкивание в лунку зубных отложений, либо были нарушены нормы антисептики);
  • некачественная обработка лунки зуба после процедуры удаления (не были полностью удалены обломки костей или фрагменты патологических тканей – кисты или гранулемы);
  • альвеолит лунки может возникать в результате сложного, травматического характера операции по удалению;
  • если пациент не соблюдает рекомендации стоматолога по уходу за полостью рта после процедуры удаления зубов;
  • неудовлетворительная гигиена полости рта;
  • употребление горячей, острой или грубой пищи в первое время после удаления зуба;
  • в результате полоскания ротовой полости в день удаления зуба;
  • курение;
  • пониженный иммунитет пациента;
  • некоторые общие заболевания.

Основные симптомы альвеолита лунки зуба

  • сильные и интенсивные болевые ощущения в области лунки удаленного зуба и вокруг нее;
  • отсутствие сгустка крови в лунке удаленного зуба (или так называемая «сухая лунка»);
  • поверхность лунки удаленного зуба покрывается «серым» налетом;
  • покраснение и воспаление десны вокруг пораженной лунки;
  • наличие гнойных выделений из лунки удаленного зуба;
  • появление резкого неприятного запаха изо рта после процедуры удаления зуба;
  • болезненность и увеличение лимфатических узлов на шее и под челюстью;
  • дискомфорт и затруднение во время приема пищи;
  • общее ухудшение состояния здоровья в виде недомогания (быстрая утомляемость, слабость, повышение температуры до 38,5С и др.).

Лечение альвеолита лунки

В случае возникновения вышеперечисленных симптомов после удаления зуба – следует вовремя обратиться к лечащему врачу. Лечение альвеолита лунки обязательно проводится в условиях обезболивания. Затем – врач проводит тщательное очищение лунки удаленного зуба от остатков кровяного сгустка. Далее – выполняется процедура кюретажа лунки зуба: очищение от различных грануляций, инородных тел и прочих очагов инфекции. Также – необходима обязательная обработка лунки с помощью специальных антисептических препаратов, и применение необходимых лекарственных средств путем аппликации. После процедуры лечения лунки зуба, врач подбирает для вас наиболее эффективные обезболивающие препараты, может назначить щадящую диету и индивидуальные антисептические ванночки для лунки зуба. В некоторых случаях – может потребоваться и поддерживающая физиотерапия. Очень важно – следовать рекомендациям врача, чтобы избежать дальнейших осложнений.

Если лечение было произведено вовремя, то альвеолит лунки зуба прекращается в течение нескольких дней после процедуры кюретажа. В этот период могут наблюдаться незначительные болевые ощущения. Отметим, что в индивидуальных клинических случаях – постепенно затухающие луночные боли могут длиться на протяжении 2-3 недель.

Специалисты сети клиник «Аванто» советуют вам точно следовать рекомендациям лечащего врача после процедуры удаления зуба, и в случае любых болевых ощущений, отрицательных симптомов – вовремя обратиться к стоматологу. Воспалительные процессы в области лунки удаленного зуба – ни в коем случае нельзя запускать, ведь это может привести к серьезным последствиям. Наши хирурги и гигиенисты – внимательны к каждому пациенту, а возможности современной стоматологии – позволяют нам сохранить вашу красивую улыбку.

Поделится:

Стоматологическая клиника Аванто (Центр)

стоматология в киеве центр

1. Метро — Дворец Украина, пешком в сторону ул. Предславинской, левый поворот в Новопечерский переулок. Клиника расположена в комплексе Престиж Холл, вход- со стороны ул. Василия Тютюнника.
2. Автомобиль — заезд к входу клиники осуществляется с ул. Ионна Павла II (бывшая Патриса Лумумбы), поворот на ул. Василия Тютюнника.

Стоматологическая клиника Аванто (Подол)

киев стоматология подольский район

1. Метро — Контрактовая площадь, пешком по ул. Константиновской в сторону кинотеатра Жовтень. Вход в «кинематографическую» арку.
2. Автомобиль — заезд к центральному входу клиники осуществляется с ул. Константиновской через «кинематографическую» арку. Также есть возможность оставить машину на стоянке у сквера по ул. Ярославской.

Стоматологическая клиника Аванто (Печерск)

киев стоматология печерский район

1. Метро — Печерская, пешком по ул. Леси Украинки в сторону Киевского военного лицея имени Ивана Богуна. Дом, в котором находится клиника расположен за зданием ЦВК и имеет волнообразную крышу.
2. Автомобиль — первый заезд к центральному входу клиники осуществляется с ул. Леси Украинки за Киевским военным лицеем имени Ивана Богуна. Также есть возможность заехать со стороны ул.Старонаводницкой, поворот возле указателя на спортклуб TSARSKY. Дом, в котором находится клиника имеет волнообразную крышу.