Choose a clinic
We will contact you!
Appointment





Recall





09:00 - 21:00 seven days a week Make an appointment
Centre: (044)200-03-05
Pechersk: (044)451-40-60
09:00 - 21:00 seven days a week
Make an appointment 09:00 - 21:00 seven days a week

Periodontitis

Have you ever heard the phrase “silent teeth killer”? That`s the periodontitis because this disease doesn’t show any obvious symptoms for a long time. The patient can come to the dentist complaining about the feeling of “teeth mobility” but if not cured timely he can lose absolutely healthy teeth.

What is periodontitis?

Tissue complex surrounding the teeth and keeping it in an alveolar socket is called periodontitis. The inflammation disease of these tissues with the following progressive destruction of an alveolar bone is periodontitis. From the medical point of view, the periodontitis is an inflammation that occurs in the periodontal membrane due to bacterial plaque on teeth and gums. This disease is hard to cure due to the peculiarities of the gums and bones. Unfortunately, 80% of the population is diagnosed with periodontitis. Both children and adults have it. Ecological factors and insufficient attention to the health of your teeth, bad habits and some chronic illnesses, somatic pathologies, and many other factors can be a reason of periodontitis.

Today this dental problem remains one of the most critical since periodontitis is almost impossible to cure completely. Active development of medical technologies and ways of treatment allows us to slightly stop the process of teeth loss and make everything possible not to allow this disease to develop till its last stage. One of the most important conditions is, first of all, your attention to the health of the teeth and gums: do not ignore preventive visits to the dentist, because modern diagnostic methods reveal the risk of periodontitis at the earliest stages. Regular professional teeth cleaning (removal of soft calculus and plaque), timely treatment of caries and gum disease (gingivitis, stomatitis), going to the doctor for any negative sensations or symptoms is the key to maintaining a beautiful smile and healthy teeth.

Periodontitis symptoms

One of the first symptoms of periodontitis is the inflammation of gums tissues, bleeding while teeth brushing, the feeling of teeth mobility, increased sensibility of the enamel to hot and cold products, bad breathing, explosion of necks of teeth. In the most severe forms of the disease, there is temperature and pus can be released. In this case an urgent treatment in the professional dental clinic. Doctors perform accurate diagnostic and necessary therapy, monitor the patient`s condition. In some cases, adjustment of immunity and metabolism is required. Obligatory procedures are the removal of the dental plaque (professional teeth cleaning) and medication (depending on your case). One of the most effective ways of periodontitis treatment is Vector-therapy.

If the periodontitis is diagnosed at the initial stage, then cleaning your teeth properly will help stop further development of the disease. For prevention, it is recommended to massage the gums daily for 3-5 minutes, use soft toothbrushes, rinse your mouth after each meal. A dentist will show you how to brush your teeth properly so that the plaque and bacteria can be removed completely; will select individual means to maintain oral hygiene at home.

The specialists of Avanto clinics recommend you to visit the dentist for regular preventive examinations, and do not ignore any discomfort in the area of the teeth and gums – immediately contact the doctor. Preventing serious diseases such as periodontitis is much easier than treating them. Careful diagnostics, a completely painless procedure at the hygienist, constant attention to your health is the key to a beautiful smile.

Share:

Avanto dental clinic (Center) in Kyiv

dental clinic (Center) in Kyiv

1. By Metro – Palace Ukraine, walk to the side of Predslavynska St., left turn into Novopecherskyi Lane. The clinic is placed in Prestige Hall residential complex, the entrance is from the side of Anri Barbus St.

2. By car – you can get to the central entrance to the clinic from Ionna Pavla II St. (the former – Patrisa Lumumby St.), turn into Anri Barbus St. 

Avanto dental clinic (Podil) in Kyiv

kiev dentistry podolsky district1. By Metro – Kontraktova Ploshcha, walk on the street Kostiantynivska towards “Zhovten” cinema. The entrance to “cinematographic” arche.

2. By car – you can get to the central entrance of the clinic from Kostiantynivska St. through “cinematographic” arche. It is also possible to park a car in the parking lot near the square on the street Yaroslavska.

Avanto dental clinic (Pechersk) in Kyiv

kiev dentistry pechersk district1. By Metro – Pecherska, walk on the street Lasya Ukrainka to the side of The Ivan Bohun Military High School. The building where the clinic is placed is located behind the CEC building and has a wave-shaped roof.

2. By car – the first arrival to the central entrance of the clinic is possible from Lesya Ukrainka St. behind The Ivan Bohun Military High School. Also it is possible to get there from the side of Staronavodnytska St., the turn is near the pointer of TSARSKY sport club. The building where the clinic is placed has a wave-shaped roof.

Выбрать клинику
Благодарим за обращение. С Вами свяжутся в ближайшее время.
Запись на прием







Обратный звонок





09:00 - 21:00 без выходных
Центр: (044)200-03-05
Подол: (044)531-37-97
Печерск: (044)451-40-60
09:00 - 21:00 без выходных
09:00 - 21:00 без выходных

Пародонтит

Слышали ли вы фразу «молчаливый убийца зубов»? Именно так говорят о пародонтите – потому что это заболевание на протяжении длительного времени не проявляет явных симптомов. Пациент может прийти к стоматологу с жалобами на ощущение некой «подвижности зубов», но в результате несвоевременного обращения к доктору – теряет абсолютно здоровые зубы.

Что такое пародонтит

Комплекс тканей, которые окружают зуб, и удерживают его в лунке (альвеоле) – называется пародонтом. Воспалительное заболевание этих тканей с последующим прогрессивным разрушением альвеолярного отростка – это пародонтит. С медицинской точки зрения пародонтит – это воспаление, которое возникает в опорном аппарате зуба из-за бактериального налета на зубах или деснах. Заболевание с трудом поддается лечению из-за особенностей строения десен и костей человека. К сожалению, пародонтит диагностируют у 80% населения – как у старшего поколения, так и у молодых людей. Экологические факторы и недостаточное внимание к здоровью своих зубов, вредные привычки и некоторые хронические заболевания, соматические патологии и многие другие факторы – могут быть причиной возникновения пародонтита.

Сегодня именно эта стоматологическая проблема – остается одной из наиболее критичных, поскольку пародонтит практически невозможно вылечить полностью. Активное развитие медицинских технологий и методик лечения – позволяет приостановить процесс утраты зубов, и сделать все возможное, чтобы это заболевание не достигло крайней фазы. Одно из наиболее важных условий – это, в первую очередь, ваше внимание к здоровью зубов и десен: не игнорируйте профилактические посещения стоматолога, ведь современные методы диагностики позволяют выявить риск возникновения пародонтита на самых ранних стадиях. Регулярная профессиональная чистка зубов (снятие мягких отложений и зубного камня), своевременное лечение кариеса и заболеваний десен (гингивит, стоматит), обращение к доктору при любых отрицательных ощущениях или симптомах – это уже залог сохранения красивой улыбки и здоровых зубов.

Симптомы пародонтита

Одними из первых симптомов пародонтита являются воспаление тканей десен, кровоточивость во время чистки зубов, ощущение подвижности зубов, повышенная чувствительность эмали к горячим и холодным продуктам, неприятный запах изо рта, обнажение шеек зубов. В особо тяжелых формах заболевания уже повышается температура и может выделяться гной. В этом случае необходимо срочное лечение в профессиональной стоматологической клинике. Врачи проводят точную диагностику и необходимую терапию, ведут наблюдение за пациентом. В некоторых случаях требуется корректировка иммунитета и обмена веществ. Обязательными процедурами являются: снятие зубных отложений (профессиональная чистка зубов) и медикаментозное лечение (в зависимости от вашей ситуации). Одной из наиболее эффективных методик лечения пародонтита сегодня является Вектор-терапия.

Если обнаружить пародонтит на начальной стадии, то правильная чистка зубов поможет остановить дальнейшее развитие болезни. Для профилактики рекомендуют массировать десна ежедневно по 3-5 минут, использовать мягкие зубные щетки, полоскать рот после каждого приема пищи. Стоматолог покажет, как правильно чистить зубы, чтобы налет и бактерии удалялись полностью; подберет для вас индивидуальные средства для соблюдения гигиены полости рта в домашних условиях.

Специалисты сети клиник «Аванто» рекомендуют вовремя посещать стоматолога для регулярных профилактических осмотров, и не игнорировать любые дискомфортные ощущения в области зубов и десен – незамедлительно обращаясь к доктору. Предупредить такие серьезные заболевания, как пародонтит – значительно легче, чем лечить их. Тщательная диагностика, совершенно безболезненные процедуры у гигиениста, постоянное внимание к своему здоровью – это залог красивой улыбки.

Поделится:
  • fale_share
  • twit_share
  • google_share
  • linkdin_share

1. Метро - Дворец Украина, пешком в сторону ул. Предславинской, левый поворот в Новопечерский переулок. Клиника расположена в комплексе Престиж Холл, вход- со стороны ул. Анри Барбюса.
2. Автомобиль - первый заезд к входу клиники осуществляется с ул. Предславинской, левый поворот в Новопечерский переулок. Клиника расположена в комплексе Престиж Холл, вход- со стороны ул. Анри Барбюса. Также есть возможность заехать с ул. Ионна Павла II, правый поворот на ул. Анри Барбюса. Возле комплекса есть охраняемая парковка у мойки "The Мойка".

1. Метро - Контрактовая площадь, пешком по ул. Константиновской в сторону кинотеатра Жовтень. Вход в "кинематографическую" арку.

2. Автомобиль - заезд к центральному входу клиники осуществляется с ул. Константиновской через "кинематографическую" арку. Также есть возможность оставить машину на стоянке у сквера по ул. Ярославской.

1. Метро - Печерская, пешком по ул. Леси Украинки в сторону Киевского военного лицея имени Ивана Богуна. Дом, в котором находится клиника расположен за зданием ЦВК и имеет волнообразную крышу.

2. Автомобиль - первый заезд к центральному входу клиники осуществляется с ул. Леси Украинки за Киевским военным лицеем имени Ивана Богуна. Также есть возможность заехать со стороны ул.Старонаводницкой, поворот возле указателя на спортклуб TSARSKY. Дом, в котором находится клиника имеет волнообразную крышу.