Choose a clinic
We will contact you!
Call center of the "Avanto" network
09:00 - 21:00 seven days a week

Dental Procedures for Pregnant Women

Experts recommend the necessary dental treatment to be held at the stage of planning a pregnancy, but if certain problems appear during this period, then you should not postpone the visit to the doctor. Any diseases of the oral cavity, pain, caries, bleeding gums or anything else are the source of infection and can cause an inflammatory process that can seriously affect not only the future mother’s health but also the health of the baby.

It is known that dental treatment during pregnancy can harm both the patient and her baby: in addition to generally accepted contraindications, this is also due to the type of procedures performed and the medication used, or the individual characteristics of the health of the expectant mother. In any case, it is very important to know which dental procedures are safe and acceptable for pregnant women, and which types of treatment are better to postpone for later.

Dental treatment during pregnancy

For example, in the case of necessary dental treatment with anesthesia, the dentist provides a competent selection of anesthesia: it is important to conduct effective anesthesia (after all, stress or neurogenic shock from treatment during pregnancy is unacceptable for the patient), but the dentist should also choose the safest medication for the expectant mother and her baby.

For a thorough diagnostics in modern dentistry, special digital X-ray machines are used: the use of such equipment allows for local and highly targeted diagnostics (a study in the range of 2–3 cm), while the radiation doses are minimal.

Permissible dental procedures for pregnant women

  • professional teeth cleaning;
  • treatment of dental caries and its complications;
  • periodontal treatment;
  • tooth extraction;
  • treatment of inflammation of the teeth and gums;
  • continued orthodontic treatment.

Non-recommended dental procedures for pregnant women

  • permanent prosthetics;
  • dental implantation.

Contraindicated dental treatment for pregnant women

In the process of dental treatment of pregnant women, it is not permitted to use medicines that contain arsenic, as this component has a teratogenic effect and can harm the unborn baby. The use of anesthetics is permissible only if necessary. For example, here are the features of some medicines used for pain relief:

Ultracain. This anesthetic is characterized by low toxicity, and the active substances contained in its composition penetrate the placental barrier to a minimum. Ultracain almost does not discharge into breast milk. If you need to use this anesthetic, it is recommended to use Ultracain D-C. If, however, dental treatment with anesthesia is carried out during breastfeeding, there is no need to interrupt breastfeeding due to the use of this anesthetic since the doses of its discharge into breast milk are not clinically significant.

Ubestisin is also characterized by a low degree of toxicity. The penetration of its active substances through the placental barrier is minimal, and there is no characteristic excretion into breast milk, therefore, there is no need to interrupt breastfeeding.

Septanest. Today there is no evidence that this medicine is toxic, but it is recommended to exclude its use during pregnancy and lactation since it is characterized by penetration through the placental barrier.

Dental treatment during pregnancy: features and recommendations

In the case of inflammatory processes, dental treatment may be accompanied by the admission of some antibiotics. If there is an urgent need for such treatment during pregnancy, consultation with the gynecologist (or the patient’s physician) is necessary.

Dental diseases often occur due to the appearance of an infection in the oral cavity. Therefore, it is recommended to visit the dentist and hygienist for a routine examination in the early period of pregnancy. Thus, the doctor will be able to detect the existing dental caries timely, and will also monitor the condition of your teeth throughout the entire period of pregnancy. Also, the dentist will advise you on possible risk factors that may arise in your individual case, and on the necessary precautions.

During pregnancy, it is not recommended to carry out the teeth whitening procedure, as there are currently no confirmed studies that refute (or confirm) the negative effects associated with the absorption of a small amount of bleaching agent.

One of the most important conditions for dental treatment during pregnancy is the absence of fear. Do not be afraid of the examination by a dentist:  go to the doctor you trust and take care of your health and the health of your future baby.

Dentists of Avanto clinics have extensive experience in providing dental care for pregnant women. We will conduct the most effective and painless treatment in a comfortable environment for the future mother. And our hygienists will select individual means for proper oral hygiene at home. Trust the professionals!

Share:

Avanto (Center) Dental Clinic

стоматология в киеве центр

1. By Metro – Palace Ukraine, walk to the side of Predslavynska St., left turn into Novopecherskyi Lane. The clinic is placed in Prestige Hall residential complex, the entrance is from the side of Anri Barbus St.
2. By car – you can get to the central entrance to the clinic from Ionna Pavla II St. (the former – Patrisa Lumumby St.), turn into Anri Barbus St.

Avanto (Podil) Dental Clinic

киев стоматология подольский район

1. By Metro – Kontraktova Ploshcha, walk on the street Kostiantynivska towards “Zhovten” cinema. The entrance to “cinematographic” arche.
2. By car – you can get to the central entrance of the clinic from Kostiantynivska St. through “cinematographic” arche. It is also possible to park a car in the parking lot near the square on the street Yaroslavska.

Avanto (Pechersk) Dental Clinic

киев стоматология печерский район

1. By Metro – Pecherska, walk on the street Lasya Ukrainka to the side of The Ivan Bohun Military High School. The building where the clinic is placed is located behind the CEC building and has a wave-shaped roof.
2. By car – the first arrival to the central entrance of the clinic is possible from Lesya Ukrainka St. behind The Ivan Bohun Military High School. Also it is possible to get there from the side of Staronavodnytska St., the turn is near the pointer of TSARSKY sport club. The building where the clinic is placed has a wave-shaped roof.

Выбрать клинику
Благодарим за обращение. С Вами свяжутся в ближайшее время.
Запись на прием







Обратный звонок





09:00 - 21:00 без выходных Запись на приём
Центр: (044)200-03-05
Подол: (044)531-37-97
Печерск: (044)451-40-60
09:00 - 21:00 без выходных
Запись на приём 09:00 - 21:00 без выходных

Стоматологические процедуры для беременных

Специалисты рекомендуют провести необходимое лечение зубов – на этапе планирования беременности, но если определенные проблемы появились в этот период – то не стоит откладывать визит к доктору. Любые заболевание полости рта, болевые ощущения, наличие кариеса, кровоточащие десны или что-либо еще – являются очагом инфекции, и могут стать причиной возникновения воспалительного процесса, что может негативно повлиять не только на самочувствие будущей мамы, но и на здоровье малыша.

Известно, что стоматологическое лечение в период беременности может нанести вред как пациентке, так и ее малышу: кроме общепринятых противопоказаний, это также обусловлено видом проводимых процедур и применяемых препаратов, или индивидуальных особенностей здоровья будущей мамы. В любом случае, очень важно знать, какие стоматологические процедуры для беременных являются безопасными и допустимыми, а какие виды лечения – лучше отложить «на потом».

Лечение зубов во время беременности

Например, в случае необходимого стоматологического лечения с применением обезболивания, стоматолог осуществляет грамотный подбор анестезии: важно провести эффективное обезболивание (ведь стресс или болевой шок во время лечения в период беременности для пациентки – недопустим), но также следует выбрать наиболее безопасные препараты – как для здоровья будущей мамы, так и ее малыша.

Во время проведения тщательной диагностики в современной стоматологии используются специальные цифровые рентгеновские аппараты: применение такой техники позволяет провести локальную и узконаправленную диагностику (исследование в диапазоне 2-3 см), а дозы облучения при этом являются минимальными.

Допустимые стоматологические процедуры для беременных

Нерекомендуемые стоматологические процедуры для беременных

Противопоказанные стоматологические процедуры для беременных

В процессе стоматологического лечения беременных нельзя использовать препараты, в составе которых присутствует мышьяк, поскольку этот компонент обладает тератогенным действием и может нанести вред плоду. Использование анестетиков допустимо только в случае необходимости. Для примера приведем особенности некоторых препаратов, применяемых для обезболивания:

Ультракаин – для этого анестетика характерна низкая токсичность, а активные вещества, содержащиеся в его составе, проникают через плацентарный барьер в минимальной степени. Почти не выделяется с грудным молоком. Если есть необходимость в использовании этого препарата, то рекомендуется применять Ультракаин Д-С. Если же стоматологическое лечение с применением анестезии проводится в период кормления грудью, то нет необходимости в прерывании грудного вскармливания в связи с использованием этого препарата, поскольку дозы его выделения в грудное молоко не являются клинически значимыми.

Убистезин – данный препарат также характеризуется низкой степенью токсичности. Проникновение его активных веществ через плацентарный барьер является минимальным, а также не характерно выделение с грудным молоком – поэтому нет необходимости в прерывании грудного вскармливания.

Септанест – сегодня нет данных о том, что этот препарат является токсичным, но все же в период беременности и лактации его использование рекомендуется исключить, поскольку для него характерно проникновение через плацентарный барьер.

Лечение зубов во время беременности — особенности и рекомендации

В случае наличия воспалительных процессов, стоматологическое лечение может сопровождаться приемом некоторых антибиотиков – если возникает острая необходимость в таком лечении в период беременности, необходима консультация с гинекологом (или лечащим врачом пациентки).

Нередко стоматологические заболевания возникают по причине появления инфекции в полости рта – поэтому, уже на ранних сроках беременности, рекомендуется посещение стоматолога и гигиениста для проведения профилактического осмотра. Таким образом, врач сможет своевременно выявить уже имеющийся кариес, а также будет следить за состоянием ваших зубов на протяжении всего срока беременности. Также стоматолог обязательно проконсультирует вас о возможных факторах риска, которые могут возникнуть в вашем индивидуальном случае, и о необходимых мерах предосторожности.

В период беременности не рекомендуется проводить процедуру отбеливания зубов, поскольку в настоящее время не имеется подтвержденных исследований, опровергающих (либо подтверждающих) негативное воздействие, связанное с поглощением незначительного количества отбеливателя.

Одним из самых важных условий стоматологического лечения в период беременности является отсутствие переживаний и страха – не стоит нервничать или бояться осмотра у стоматолога: смело идите к тому врачу, которому вы доверяете, и заботьтесь о своем здоровье и здоровье вашего будущего малыша.

Стоматологи сети клиник «Аванто» имеют большой опыт в оказании стоматологической помощи беременным. Мы проведем наиболее эффективное и безболезненное лечение в комфортных условиях для будущей мамы. А наши гигиенисты – подберут индивидуальны средства для правильной гигиены полости рта в домашних условиях. Доверьтесь профессионалам!

Поделится:
  • fale_share
  • twit_share
  • google_share
  • linkdin_share

1. Метро - Дворец Украина, пешком в сторону ул. Предславинской, левый поворот в Новопечерский переулок. Клиника расположена в комплексе Престиж Холл, вход- со стороны ул. Анри Барбюса.
2. Автомобиль - заезд к входу клиники осуществляется с ул. Ионна Павла II (бывшая Патриса Лумумбы), поворот на ул. Анри Барбюса. Возле комплекса есть охраняемая парковка у мойки "The Мойка".

1. Метро - Контрактовая площадь, пешком по ул. Константиновской в сторону кинотеатра Жовтень. Вход в "кинематографическую" арку.

2. Автомобиль - заезд к центральному входу клиники осуществляется с ул. Константиновской через "кинематографическую" арку. Также есть возможность оставить машину на стоянке у сквера по ул. Ярославской.

1. Метро - Печерская, пешком по ул. Леси Украинки в сторону Киевского военного лицея имени Ивана Богуна. Дом, в котором находится клиника расположен за зданием ЦВК и имеет волнообразную крышу.

2. Автомобиль - первый заезд к центральному входу клиники осуществляется с ул. Леси Украинки за Киевским военным лицеем имени Ивана Богуна. Также есть возможность заехать со стороны ул.Старонаводницкой, поворот возле указателя на спортклуб TSARSKY. Дом, в котором находится клиника имеет волнообразную крышу.