Choose a clinic
We will contact you!
Call center of the "Avanto" network
09:00 - 21:00 seven days a week

Treatment of Caries

Dental caries means a dental disease, which results in the destruction of enamel and dentin, and a defect forms on the surface of the damaged tooth, which we all know under the unpleasant name “hole” since childhood. There are two stages of caries: early caries, the presence of carious spots (white and pigmented), and late caries, the formation of a defect in the hard tissues of the tooth (superficial, medium and deep caries).

Causes of caries

Caries appears due to the vital processes of bacteria, which are found in large quantities in a soft dental plaque. Plaque, in turn, is formed by the consumption of “soft” thermally processed food with a high content of carbohydrates. And this food makes up the basic ration of a modern person. If you do not remove dental plaque in a timely manner, the bacteria begin to reproduce quickly. The more they become, the more they emit acid, which, in fact, washes away fluoride and calcium from the tooth enamel. Gradually, the enamel softens, and bacteria penetrate deeper and deeper into the tooth, causing the damaged to it.

Caries also develops due to such external factors as improper oral hygiene, heredity and directly the state of health of the body as a whole (immune, digestive system, etc.). In addition to poor or untimely cleaning of teeth from plaque, improper nutrition (lack of proteins, vitamins, mineral salts, fluorine), excessive consumption of sweets, and also stress can be the cause of caries.

Symptoms of caries

  • dark spots on the teeth;
  • roughness of the teeth;
  • pain in the teeth when consuming sweet, sour, hot and cold food;
  • bad breath;
  • cavities in the teeth.

Caries can damage the tooth so deeply that its most sensitive part is affected: the pulp through which nerves and vessels pass. Patients who have caries turned into pulpitis constantly feel strong and sharp pain.

Diagnostics and treatment of caries

If you have caries, it is important to immediately contact your dentist for the necessary dental treatment. Remember that the treatment of caries in the later stages is a longer and more difficult process, and, in addition, it can cause serious complications (pulpitis, periodontitis, etc.). Therefore, it is necessary to visit the dentist in time for timely preventive examination in order to detect the occurrence of caries in time, to minimize possible complications and prevent the process of damage to the teeth.

Along with the traditional, proven and well-known methods of caries treatment (filling), nowadays modern dentistry represents innovative technologies. One of these methods is ozone therapy. This procedure is absolutely painless and takes only 10-20 seconds. During ozone therapy, nothing is “drilled” (if the caries is in the staining stage), and local anesthesia is not necessary. For a maximum of 20 seconds, 99.9% of all bacteria that provoke the appearance of caries disappear. The whole carious process stops, and the destruction of tooth enamel is prevented in the future. The procedure of ozone therapy in the treatment of dental caries is widely used in pediatric dentistry, but it is also excellent for adult patients.

For superficial, medium and deep caries, STA computer anesthesia is performed (the injection and the introduction of the anesthetic are painless), the carious cavity is treated and a filling is placed.

Dental caries prevention

It is very important not to wait for the development of caries, but to prevent its occurrence in a timely manner.  The prevention of dental caries in pediadontia is especially effective. With the help of modern technologies of dental treatment, such as ozonization, deep fluoridation, and dental fissures sealing, the dentist can guarantee that there will be no cariesi until the next visit (in a year).

To prevent the development of caries it is important

  • to observe proper nutrition: fresh vegetables and fruits should prevail in the daily diet, and the consumption of flour and sweet should also be reduced;
  • brush your teeth for 2 minutes in the morning and in the evening using a properly selected toothpaste and brush;
  • remove dental plaque in a timely manner during the professional dental cleaning at the dentist’s office;
  • for preventive purposes, visit the dentist 1-2 times a year.

In Avanto clinics, caries treatment is a painless, safe and absolutely comfortable procedure. Modern computer anesthesia allows for a painless treatment, and the most attenuated techniques and dental technology can cure caries in the early stages.

Share:

Avanto (Center) Dental Clinic

стоматология в киеве центр

1. By Metro – Palace Ukraine, walk to the side of Predslavynska St., left turn into Novopecherskyi Lane. The clinic is placed in Prestige Hall residential complex, the entrance is from the side of Anri Barbus St.
2. By car – you can get to the central entrance to the clinic from Ionna Pavla II St. (the former – Patrisa Lumumby St.), turn into Anri Barbus St.

Avanto (Podil) Dental Clinic

киев стоматология подольский район

1. By Metro – Kontraktova Ploshcha, walk on the street Kostiantynivska towards “Zhovten” cinema. The entrance to “cinematographic” arche.
2. By car – you can get to the central entrance of the clinic from Kostiantynivska St. through “cinematographic” arche. It is also possible to park a car in the parking lot near the square on the street Yaroslavska.

Avanto (Pechersk) Dental Clinic

киев стоматология печерский район

1. By Metro – Pecherska, walk on the street Lasya Ukrainka to the side of The Ivan Bohun Military High School. The building where the clinic is placed is located behind the CEC building and has a wave-shaped roof.
2. By car – the first arrival to the central entrance of the clinic is possible from Lesya Ukrainka St. behind The Ivan Bohun Military High School. Also it is possible to get there from the side of Staronavodnytska St., the turn is near the pointer of TSARSKY sport club. The building where the clinic is placed has a wave-shaped roof.

Выбрать клинику
Благодарим за обращение. С Вами свяжутся в ближайшее время.
Запись на прием







Обратный звонок





09:00 - 21:00 без выходных
Центр: (044)200-03-05
Подол: (044)531-37-97
Печерск: (044)451-40-60
09:00 - 21:00 без выходных
09:00 - 21:00 без выходных

Лечение кариеса

Кариес – это стоматологическое заболевание, в результате которого происходит разрушение эмали и дентина, и на поверхности поврежденного зуба образуется дефект, который еще с детства нам известен под неприятным названием «дырка». Существуют две стадии кариеса: ранняя — наличие кариозного пятна (белого и пигментированного), и поздняя— образование дефекта твердых тканей зуба (поверхностный, средний и глубокий кариес).

Причины возникновения кариеса

Возникновение кариеса обусловлено процессами жизнедеятельности бактерий, которые в больших количествах содержатся в мягком зубном налете. Зубной налет, в свою очередь, образовывается при потреблении «мягкой» термически обработанной пищи с большим содержанием углеводов. А это, как раз, та самая пища, которая составляет основной рацион современного человека. Если своевременно не удалять зубной налет, бактерии начинают усиленно размножаться. Чем больше их становится, тем больше они выделяют кислоты, которая, фактически, вымывает фтор и кальций из зубной эмали. Постепенно эмаль размягчается, а бактерии проникают все глубже и глубже в зуб, в результате чего зуб повреждается.

Возникновение кариеса также во многом обусловлено такими внешними факторами, как несоблюдение гигиены полости рта, наследственностью и непосредственно состоянием здоровья организма в целом (иммунной, пищеварительной системы и т.д.). Кроме плохой или несвоевременной очистки зубов от налета, причиной кариеса может стать неправильное питание (недостаток белков, витаминов, минеральных солей, фтора), чрезмерное употребление сладкого, а также – стрессы.

Признаки наличия кариеса

Кариес может так сильно и глубоко повредить зуб, что окажется затронутой его наиболее чувствительная часть — пульпа, в которой проходят нервы и сосуды. Пациенты, у которых кариес перешел в пульпит – постоянно ощущают сильную, острую боль.

Диагностика и лечение кариеса

Если у вас появился кариес, важно незамедлительно обратиться к стоматологу для проведения необходимого стоматологического лечения. Помните, что лечение кариеса на поздних стадиях – это процесс более длительный и тяжелый, и, кроме того, он может вызывать серьезные осложнения (пульпит, периодонтит и т.д.). Поэтому нужно вовремя посещать стоматолога для своевременного профилактического осмотра, чтобы вовремя выявить возникновение кариеса и свести к минимуму возможные осложнения и предотвратить процесс повреждения зубов.

Наряду с традиционными, проверенными и хорошо всем знакомыми методами лечения кариеса, (пломбирование), современная стоматология сегодня представляет инновационные технологии. Одним из таких методов является озонотерапия. Эта процедура является абсолютно безболезненной и занимает всего 10-20 секунд. В процессе озонотерапии не требуется ничего «сверлить» (если кариес находится в стадии пятна), и не нужно применять местную анестезию. За максимум 20 секунд исчезает 99,9% всех бактерий, которые провоцируют появление кариеса – весь кариозный процесс прекращается, и предотвращается разрушение эмали зубов в будущем. Процедура озонотерапии в лечении кариеса широко применяется в детской стоматологии, но отлично подходит и взрослым пациентам.

При поверхностном, среднем и глубоком кариесе проводят компьютерную анестезию STA (укол и введение анестетика проходят безболезненно), обрабатывают кариозную полость и ставят пломбу.

Профилактика возникновения кариеса

Очень важно не ждать развития кариеса, а своевременно предупредить его возникновение. Особенно эффективным является проведение профилактики кариеса в детской стоматологии. Применяя современные технологии стоматологического лечения – озонирование, глубокое фторирование и герметизацию (запечатывание) фиссур зубов, – стоматолог может гарантировать, что до следующего посещения (через год) кариеса в них не будет.

Чтобы не допустить развития кариеса важно:

В сети клиник «Аванто» лечение кариеса является безболезненной, безопасной и абсолютно комфортной процедурой. Современная компьютерная анестезия позволяет провести лечение без болевых ощущений, а максимально щадящие методики и стоматологические технологии позволяют вылечить кариес на ранних стадиях.

Поделится:
  • fale_share
  • twit_share
  • google_share
  • linkdin_share

1. Метро - Дворец Украина, пешком в сторону ул. Предславинской, левый поворот в Новопечерский переулок. Клиника расположена в комплексе Престиж Холл, вход- со стороны ул. Анри Барбюса.
2. Автомобиль - первый заезд к входу клиники осуществляется с ул. Предславинской, левый поворот в Новопечерский переулок. Клиника расположена в комплексе Престиж Холл, вход- со стороны ул. Анри Барбюса. Также есть возможность заехать с ул. Ионна Павла II, правый поворот на ул. Анри Барбюса. Возле комплекса есть охраняемая парковка у мойки "The Мойка".

1. Метро - Контрактовая площадь, пешком по ул. Константиновской в сторону кинотеатра Жовтень. Вход в "кинематографическую" арку.

2. Автомобиль - заезд к центральному входу клиники осуществляется с ул. Константиновской через "кинематографическую" арку. Также есть возможность оставить машину на стоянке у сквера по ул. Ярославской.

1. Метро - Печерская, пешком по ул. Леси Украинки в сторону Киевского военного лицея имени Ивана Богуна. Дом, в котором находится клиника расположен за зданием ЦВК и имеет волнообразную крышу.

2. Автомобиль - первый заезд к центральному входу клиники осуществляется с ул. Леси Украинки за Киевским военным лицеем имени Ивана Богуна. Также есть возможность заехать со стороны ул.Старонаводницкой, поворот возле указателя на спортклуб TSARSKY. Дом, в котором находится клиника имеет волнообразную крышу.